Gossips Wallpaper Screensaver Soundtrack Lyrics Trailers Plot

Jagga Jasoos Preview

Jagga Jasoos Release Date: June 1, 2013
Jagga Jasoos Crew:
Director: Ayan Mukerji
Production: Karan Johar
Music: Pritam
Jagga Jasoos Cast:
Ranbir Kapoor
Deepika Padukone
Aditya Roy Kapoor
Kalki Koechlin
Mokshad Dodwani
Evelyn Sharma
Amrita Puri an Item Number

Jagga Jasoos (Hindi: .. ..... .. ......, English: This Is Youth, Crazy One) is an upcoming 2013 Bollywood romance film directed by Ayan Mukerji under Karan Johar's Dharma Productions. The film stars Ranbir Kapoor and Deepika Padukone in lead roles, who star in their second film together after Bachna Ae Haseeno. Aditya Roy Kapoor, Evelyn Sharma and Kalki Koechlin will play supporting roles. The film is said to be a tribute to the cinema of Nasir Hussain, who directed classics such as Dil Deke Dekho and Teesri Manzil. The film is set to release in March 29, 2013.

Ranbir Kapoor was the first to sign the film, and is working under Ayan Mukerji's direction for the second time after Wake Up Sid. For his role in the film, Kapoor will be sporting pierced ears.

There was a lot of speculation about the film's leading lady, with Deepika Padukone, Deepika Padukone and Anushka Sharma being considered. Padukone was eventually chosen for the role.

It was later reported that German-Indian model Evelyn Sharma was signed on for the role of Ranbir Kapoor's initial love interest in the film. It will be Sharma's debut film.

The film's shooting began on March 20 in Hadimba Temple, Manali. In May, the cast filmed in Udaipur, where Kapoor and Padukone also shot for a romantic song. The unit had a tough time shooting in Rajasthan.

The music of Jagga Jasoos will be composed by Pritam, who is composing the music for a Dharma Productions film for the first time.